• I am a young 20-something year-old. I'm officially a NEWLEWED (December 5, 2009) and Mother To Be! My Husband and I bought our first home in July 2009. I cannot wait to become a wife, and create the home of our dreams. I love being outdoors, entertaining, music, trying new things, and completing new DIY projects. Please come along with me through my trials and triumphs of a new marriage, renovating and decorating our first home...and everything else that life will undoubtedly throw our way!
  • Categories

  • Archives

Bathroom & Closet Layout Option 1

 

Here is the first layout that I came up with:

 

 

 

I  do not know what to do with the space directly across from the toilet. Any thoughts???

I Want the shower to look like its Built in, so it will be surrouned by sheetroc, except for the door? Should the door maybe face the wall of the closet? This might help with getting out wet, and getting the floor wet…Save the wet socks?

There will be storage on the wall in between the two sinks, and storage all underneath the two sinks. I want the counter to be an L shape. Where the door meets the counter, it will be a small vanity area, with additional storage.

Here are a few photos of bathrooms and walk in closets that I like very much:

I like having the stool available

 

 

 

I like the small half walls next to the sinks. It makes it look custom / built in.

I love the wood

  

 And now for some amazing closets!

I would love to hear what anyone things!! Suggestions are more than welcome!

Thanks for looking!!

~Lindsay Marie

 
 
 
 
 
 

2 Responses

  1. If you don’t turn the shower what about a linen closet in front of the toliet, which may help in those times you forget to grab a towel!

  2. In closet pics, did you ever notice that everything is the same color? I mean, really. Who has that many gray or blue shirts of the SAME COLOR? They should at least make it realistic!

Leave a comment